support reviews
  • top rated
32-bit / 64-bit

Real Strings Vol. 3 - Dark Moods

Sample Packs by Organic Loops

Buy and getFREE
"It's all in the title of this pack. Perfectly recorded strings in various keys and there's even piano in there too."
. ATFC is an Anglo-Turkish born DJ and electronic music producer.
"This package is really fantastic!"
. Yves Eaux is a DJ and electronic music producer from Amsterdam, Holland.
"I’ve really been impressed with this collection, I can see myself using it a lot!"
. Phaeleh, (real name Matthew Preston) is a multi-instrumentalist, producer and DJ, from Bristol, England.

Organic Loops and Loopmasters are proud to present the 3rd in this series of highly acclaimed String releases, which sees Pete Whitfield create another highly versatile and useable collection of real string samples with a darker touch – suitable for producers of Darker edged music and Atmospheric TV work.

Real Strings 3 - 'Dark Moods' is the brand new sample pack of stellar quality loops by Pete Whitfield. These authentic samples were recorded in Pete's studio where he records real strings for major labels, TV companies and radio/media companies as a highly sought after arranger.

Not only does this collection boast the most inspiring chord progressions, it delivers full string loops with breath-taking, epic results that you couldn't possibly recreate. Along with these massive resonating sounds, there are stripped-back versions giving you the option to mix and match for what is suitable for your production.

From soaring melodies to rhythmical stabs, heart wrenching to uplifting and for those who like to get more creative, there are also stand-alone chords for you to make your own progressions.

With tempos ranging from 80 - 95 beats per minute, there are 432 Wav loops available for a variety of genres including Downtempo, Cinematic, Techno and Dubstep or Drum and Bass. Also included are 36 One Shot String samples to program your own melodies, plus 3 ready to play patches for Halion, EXS, SFZ, NNXT and Kontakt compatible soft samplers. A full pdf score of each performance is also included.

Broken down into its component elements, Dark Moods includes 102 Cello Ensembles, 102 Solo Cello Loops, 102 Violin Ensembles, 102 Solo Violins, 24 Piano Loops, plus 12 samples of each instrument recorded for the soft sampler patches.

In total there are 12 musical construction kits, which features the ensembles and solo partsfeaturing melodies, staccatos, pads, and sustained parts.

The 'Real Strings' collection has the ability to connect to the soul with bona fide honesty and is guaranteed to make your productions come alive. See the other Real String volumes and the feedback they have been getting to make sure you know that you are getting only the very best quality libraries from Loopmasters every time.

Credits from the realstrings studio include artists and producers Future Cut, Rhymefest, Zed Bias, Ken Lewis, Judas Priest, The Christians, Candi Staton, Heather Small, Mr Scruff. Media composers include Simon May, Ian Livingstone, Richard Mitchell, Simon Brint and Richard Jacques.

For a demo of the loop from this project check out the Real Strings Demo Sequencer here.


  • Over 2 GB PDF Scores Included
  • 432 Rex2 Files

12 Different Arrangements containing:

  • 102 Cello Ensembles
  • 102 Solo Cello Loops
  • 102 Violin Ensembles
  • 102 Solo Violins
  • 24 Piano Loops
  • 12 Samples of Each Instrument Recorded for the Soft Sampler Patches

Any references to any brands on this site/page, including reference to brands and instruments, are provided for description purposes only. For example references to instrument brands are provided to describe the sound of the instrument and/or the instrument used in the sample. Plugin Boutique do not have (nor do they claim) any association with or endorsement by these brands. Any goodwill attached to those brands rest with the brand owner. Plugin Boutique or its Suppliers do not accept any liability in relation to the content of the product or the accuracy of the description. "RHODES" is a registered trademark of Joseph A Brandstetter.