support reviews
  • top rated
32-bit / 64-bit

Jazz Master - Upright Bass - Ashley John Long

Sample Packs by Loopmasters

Buy and getFREE

Loopmasters present Jazz Master Upright Bass – an exquisite collection of Jazz Basslines performed by a virtuoso Bassist and Composer. Expect nothing but the finest Basslines, professionally recorded and, as always, 100% royalty free for your productions.

Ashley-John Long is a hugely talented musician and composer active in a diverse range of musical realms including Jazz, Improvisation, Session Music, Early and Contemporary Chamber Music, and as a Soloist. He has performed and recorded with some of the UK's leading Jazz musicians including Art Themen, Simon Spillett, Brandon Allen, Craig Millverton, Alan Barnes, Dave Newton, Geoff Eales and has had performances broadcast on television and radio throughout the U.K and Europe.

Inside the pack are 955 Upright Bass Loops at tempos between 100-180BPM, organised into a range of musical keys. The rich tones of the Double Bass have been articulately captured here, with all the nuances and minute tones bringing rich flavour to your mix. Each recording is categorised into Solo Fills, Lead Fills, Bowed, Walking and Half Time – for a diverse range of sounds and applications within your music.

An astonishing 8 Multi-Sampled Instruments are also included and formatted for the most popular samplers – with Slides, Slaps, Bowed sounds and more to play live yourself! Delivered in Major and Minor keys, at 100, 115, 138, 160 and 180BPM - Jazz Master Upright Bass is ideal for Funk, Soul and Jazz – as well as dance genres such as House, Breaks, Hip Hop and Drum and Bass.

Jazz Master Upright Bass recorded in the same session as the highly acclaimed Jazz Drums Vol1 - Mark Fletcher – and these two packs will complement each other perfectly.

In detail expect to find 1.92GB of content with 955 individual 24 Bit WAV files. In total there are 249 Solo Fills, 42 Lead Fills, 419 Walking Basslines, 46 Bowed Basses and 199 Halftime Loops. 8 Multi Sampled Instruments are included, featuring 173 Samples. 955 Rex2 Loops are included with 8 Sampler Patches for NNXT, Halion, Kontakt, Exs24 and Sfz.

Jazz Master Upright Bass is a prime collection of rich and soulful basslines to underpin the low ends of your music.


  • 1.92 GB
  • 24Bit 44.1KHZ
  • 419 Walking Bass Loops
  • 249 Fill Solo Bass Loops
  • 199 Halftime Bass Loops
  • 46 Bowed Bass Loops
  • 42 Fill Lead Bass Loops
  • 15 Harmonic Hits
  • 8 Bass Slides
  • 5 Bass Slaps
  • 4 Double Bass Multis
  • 4 Bass Ghost Shots
  • 955 Rex2 Files
  • 4 Soft Sampler Patches

Any references to any brands on this site/page, including reference to brands and instruments, are provided for description purposes only. For example references to instrument brands are provided to describe the sound of the instrument and/or the instrument used in the sample. Plugin Boutique do not have (nor do they claim) any association with or endorsement by these brands. Any goodwill attached to those brands rest with the brand owner. Plugin Boutique or its Suppliers do not accept any liability in relation to the content of the product or the accuracy of the description. "RHODES" is a registered trademark of Joseph A Brandstetter.