support reviews
  • top rated

Continuo 2 Expansion: Dark Energy

Expansion Packs by Karanyi SoundsAlso available in a bundle

Buy and getFREE

Here Comes the Storm

Dark Energy for Continuo 2 is the first expansion for Karanyi Sounds' texture designer tool focusing on dark, wide, distorted and crushed soundscapes and polyrhythmic pulses. Inspired by movies like the Oscar-winning The Revenant soundtrack or video games like Far Cry this expansion is a great tool for every modern composer who wants to create unique, hybrid scores or electronic music with exceptional quality instruments. This expansion extends the sonic possibilities of Continuo 2 with 5 new sampled instruments and more than 40 new presets created by sound designers and film composers. 


  • 5 brand new heavy sound-designed sample instruments created with modular synths and special hardware effect processors  
  • 30 Cinematic Soundscapes
  • 20 Tempo-synced Pulses

System Requirements

  • Karanyi Sounds Continuo 2
  • Kontakt 5.8.1 or higher (Full version required).
  • Includes NCW Lossless compressed samples.

Important Note: The full version of Native Instruments Kontakt 5.8.1 or higher is required in order to use this software.


Any references to any brands on this site/page, including reference to brands and instruments, are provided for description purposes only. For example references to instrument brands are provided to describe the sound of the instrument and/or the instrument used in the sample. Plugin Boutique do not have (nor do they claim) any association with or endorsement by these brands. Any goodwill attached to those brands rest with the brand owner. Plugin Boutique or its Suppliers do not accept any liability in relation to the content of the product or the accuracy of the description. "RHODES" is a registered trademark of Joseph A Brandstetter.

Also available in this bundle