support reviews
  • hot!
  • sale
  • top rated
32-bit / 64-bit

Budapest Abstract Marimba

Kontakt Instrument by Karanyi SoundsAlso available in a bundle

Buy and getFREE

Sounds from the Woods

Contemporary sounding Budapest Marimba designed for creating fast sequences and inspiring tremolo beds for contemporary sound production. Unlike traditional marimba libraries, Karanyi focused on transient rich, bright sounds and they also added some synth and ambience sublayers to fit in any genres from electronic, jazz to film score.


  • 6+1 Articulations: 6 marimba articulations with soft, medium, hard sticks + an additional brush layer
  • 3 Mic Positions: Transient rich sampling with close (1x Shure SM57) + mid mic (2x AT35) positions
  • Synths & FX: Add a subtle weight or extra character with analogue synth layers, tape, dimension and space effects
  • Pro Sound: Recorded in Budapest, performed by Nandor Weisz, percussionist of the Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra

Instruments & Short Samples

Pure Hits & Tremolo Beds - Adams Concert Marimba sampled in a dry studio environment in Budapest:

  • Traditional techniques
  • 6 different hit & tremolo instruments played with soft, medium, hard sticks, hands and brush
  • 4 velocity layers from pianissimo to forte
  • 6 octaves / instruments
  • 17 GUI controls including Instrument Switch, Attack-Decay Control, Room Mix adjustment, EQ presets, Tape, Chorus, Reverb and Master Compressor
  • Recorded with 2 x AT35 (Mid Mix) + Shure SM57 (Close Mix) on Universal Audio Apollo X
  • All GUI elements are MIDI learnable

Contemporary Hits & Tremolo Soundscapes

Everything from Traditional Instruments plus...

  • 15 extra analogue synthesizer sublayers sampled from various Oberheim & Dave Smith synthesizers
  • 1 to 3 velocity layers/instrument
  • 6 octaves / instruments

In Collaboration with Nandor Weisz

Nandor Weisz is a percussionist who graduated from the University of Music and Performing Arts in Munich, Germany. Currently, he is a percussionist at the Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra for over twenty years now – the symphonic orchestra led by the world-famous pianist, composer and conductor Zoltán Kocsis. Weisz is one of the most prominent figures of the Hungarian music scene with decades of experience playing classical music, jazz and even electronic music.


  • 4 Instrument Sources: Adams Concert Marimba + Synth Sublayers made on Oberheim & Sequentials synths.
  • 50 Kontakt Presets: 24 Traditional Marimba & 26 Soundscapes for Kontakt 5.7.3+
  • High-Quality Recording: 3 mic positions | Recorded in 24bit / 48kHz
  • Made in Budapest: Sound design, recordings are made in Budapest

System Requirements

  • Kontakt 5.8.1 or higher (Full version required).

Important Note: The full version of Native Instruments Kontakt 5.8.1 or higher is required in order to use this software.

Any references to any brands on this site/page, including reference to brands and instruments, are provided for description purposes only. For example references to instrument brands are provided to describe the sound of the instrument and/or the instrument used in the sample. Plugin Boutique do not have (nor do they claim) any association with or endorsement by these brands. Any goodwill attached to those brands rest with the brand owner. Plugin Boutique or its Suppliers do not accept any liability in relation to the content of the product or the accuracy of the description. "RHODES" is a registered trademark of Joseph A Brandstetter.

Also available in these bundles